chocolate cake recipe

Chocolate Cake Recipe Without Palm Oil

Most all cakes and desserts in stores contain palm oil. Cake mixes include palm oil plus many chemicals. The great news? It’s easy to make your own with this palm oil free chocolate cake recipe.  I’ll be the first to admit, I don’t love baking. However, I needed to learn to bake everything from scratch because my son has a palm oil allergy and intolerance. As we learned to live without palm oil, one of … Read more

vegan pantry foods

Vegan Pantry Staples Without Palm Oil

Some vegan foods such as shortening and vegan butter contain palm oil. While palm oil is plant-based, it contributes to deforestation as rainforests are cleared for palm oil plantations. This displaces animals by destroying their habitats. The great news is most vegan pantry staples are palm oil free. Just like having a refrigerator full of fresh fruits and vegetables, it’s easier to eat healthy, palm oil free, cruelty-free, and vegan when you have the foods … Read more

Costco food without palm oil

Costco Foods Without Palm Oil | Here’s What We Buy

Costco helps us to eat healthy. We’re also able to buy organic foods more affordably. There are many Costco foods without palm oil. This isn’t supposed to be an advertisement for Costco. It’s to explain ways to eat healthy at home to avoid palm oil and processed foods.  Why do we avoid palm oil? My son gets very sick from palm oil ingredients. To be in solidarity with him and because of the environmental issues … Read more

How to Make Canned Frosting Better Without Palm Oil

How to Make Canned Frosting Better Without More Palm Oil

There are ways to improve canned frosting to make it better. Here we explain frosting add-ins without palm oil.  It’s natural to wonder how to make canned frosting better and ways to improve canned frosting. Why? Because store-bought frosting contains chemicals and palm oil. While it’s convenient, it doesn’t taste as good as homemade.  Below are ways to make canned frosting better without using more palm oil. Next time, make frosting from scratch with this … Read more

easy frosting recipe without palm oil

Easy Frosting Recipe Without Palm Oil

Every can of frosting you see on grocery store shelves contains palm oil plus many more ingredients. Instead, use this easy frosting recipe without palm oil. It takes just five minutes. You may already know that most all of the pre-made desserts in grocery store bakeries contain palm oil. This is especially true of desserts with frosting. If you are someone who for years has been buying frosting in a can, or someone who never … Read more